The Advanced Encryption Standard and its modes of operation - Maple Application Center
Application Center Applications The Advanced Encryption Standard and its modes of operation

The Advanced Encryption Standard and its modes of operation

: José Luis Gómez Pardo
Engineering software solutions from Maplesoft
This Application runs in Maple. Don't have Maple? No problem!
 Try Maple free for 15 days!

This is an update, labeled version 1.1, to the existing application The Advanced Encryption Standard and its modes of operation.

Version 1.1: Key generation function and related functions updated to facilitate the use of externally generated seeds. Some minor changes to presentation.

Version 1.0: Implementation of encryption and authentication schemes that use the Advanced Encryption Standard (AES) as their underlying block cipher. These schemes are constructed by using all the modes of operation for block ciphers so far approved by NIST (the US National Institute of Standards of Technology), namely, the five confidentiality modes: ECB, CBC, CFB, OFB and CTR, the authentication mode CMAC, and the "authenticated encryption" modes CCM and GCM/GMAC. The implementation is able to encrypt/decrypt and/or authenticate messages in several formats, including binary files, and we use it to explore the basic properties of these schemes. The implementation contains also detailed explanations of all the procedures used, including the lower level ones, and discusses both the programming and the cryptographic aspects involved.

Application Details

Publish Date: June 20, 2011
Created In: Maple 13
Language: English

More Like This

Interactive Country Data Explorer
Linear Codes and Syndrome Decoding
Multivariate Distributions In Maple
Joint Cumulants of Polykays
The SHA-3 Family of Cryptographic Hash Functions and Extendable-Output Functions
Decision Analysis using Bayes Rule
Regression and Data Fitting in Maple